how to delete users?

alex.ethier (at xtranormal)'s Avatar

alex.ethier (at xtranormal)

25 Sep, 2010 10:46 PM

Hi, how can I delete a user?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Tiger Team on 25 Sep, 2010 11:24 PM

    Tiger Team's Avatar

    Remove their access to all the projects in your account.

  2. 2 Posted by alex.ethier (at... on 25 Sep, 2010 11:41 PM

    alex.ethier (at xtranormal)'s Avatar

    I did, but I would like to permanently delete.

  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Tiger Team on 26 Sep, 2010 12:06 AM

    Tiger Team's Avatar

    Lighthouse users are global - users can access multiple accounts (e.g. my company, my client's company, an open source project). So removing access to your account and all your projects is the only way to 'delete' a user.

  4. 4 Posted by alex.ethier (at... on 26 Sep, 2010 05:01 AM

    alex.ethier (at xtranormal)'s Avatar

    Ok, Let's say we are 50 people using our account and I let go 20 of them, is there a way to remove their names from the user list?

    Thanks
    A

    Sent from my iPhone

  5. 5 Posted by Will Duncan on 27 Sep, 2010 10:00 PM

    Will Duncan's Avatar

    You simply remove their permissions from the Lighthouse projects in your account from the Access and Permissions area.

  6. 6 Posted by alex.ethier (at... on 27 Sep, 2010 10:15 PM

    alex.ethier (at xtranormal)'s Avatar

    ok, so there is no way to remove their names from the list? Once they
    are in the system, they are in for ever?
    I understand I can manage access and permission per user, I have
    already did that. What I was asking is if there
    is any way to keep the users list clean. no worries.
    A

  7. 7 Posted by Will Duncan on 27 Sep, 2010 10:54 PM

    Will Duncan's Avatar

    The users won't be in the list anymore once permissions are removed. They are hidden after that. There names will still be showing inside tickets they were involved with, but that's it.

  8. 8 Posted by alex.ethier (at... on 27 Sep, 2010 11:38 PM

    alex.ethier (at xtranormal)'s Avatar

    ok I see, thanks!

  9. 9 Posted by Sylvie on 28 Sep, 2010 04:02 PM

    Sylvie's Avatar

    The user is suppressed now, but he left a line in the dashboard when he connected. Nothin else. No ticket...
    It was someone that was invited to connect and he gave a false name.
    I want to get this name out of the dashboard. How can I do that ?
    Thanks,
    Sylvie

  10. 10 Posted by Nicole on 28 Sep, 2010 04:13 PM

    Nicole's Avatar

    Sylvie -

    I'm assuming you mean the record of the invitation is in the account overview. There is no way to remove that. It will eventually fall off once other activity pushes it away.

    If this is what you're referring to let me know.

    Thanks,
    Nicole

  11. Nicole closed this discussion on 28 Sep, 2010 04:13 PM.

  12. Sylvie re-opened this discussion on 28 Sep, 2010 04:23 PM

  13. 11 Posted by Sylvie on 28 Sep, 2010 04:23 PM

    Sylvie's Avatar

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you for your quick answer.
    If I understand, if I realy don't want this line to be seen, I have to
    delete the entire projet and recreate it ?

    Sylvie

  14. 12 Posted by Nicole on 28 Sep, 2010 04:34 PM

    Nicole's Avatar

    Sylvie -

    The user doesn't have access if you've removed them from your membership list. It's just an activity feed showing what activity has occurred on the account/project.

    Unfortunately there is no way to delete something from the activity feed, so yes, you'd need to delete the entire project and recreate it if the line was problematic. It will eventually roll off as other activity occurs though.

    Nicole

  15. Nicole closed this discussion on 28 Sep, 2010 04:34 PM.

  16. Sylvie re-opened this discussion on 28 Sep, 2010 04:53 PM

  17. 13 Posted by Sylvie on 28 Sep, 2010 04:53 PM

    Sylvie's Avatar

    OK, thank you.
    Sylvie

  18. Nicole closed this discussion on 28 Sep, 2010 05:00 PM.

Discussions are closed to public comments.
If you need help with Lighthouse please start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac