Unable to downgrade to the Free plan

Jeremy Hinegardner's Avatar

Jeremy Hinegardner

11 Aug, 2009 03:06 AM

Hi, I was on the Old plan, and I was just deleting my private projects and attempting to downgrade to the free plan, and there does not seem to be a way to do that. I thought it might be because of the Old plan In was on, so I upgraded to the Personal plan thinking that maybe there was a workflow issue there. That was a mistake. Now I am on the Personal plan with no ability to downgrade to the Free plan.

I would prefer to be on the Free plan as I only intend to use Lighthouse for open source projects.

thank you.

  1. 1 Posted by Jeremy Hinegard... on 11 Aug, 2009 03:09 AM

    Jeremy Hinegardner's Avatar

    here's a screen shot of my Plan details page

  2. 2 Posted by Will Duncan on 11 Aug, 2009 05:58 AM

    Will Duncan's Avatar

    Ive gone ahead and downgraded you to the free plan. It's possible you may have reached a quote limit, so the system did not want you to downgrade.

    Please let me know if you have any further questions.

  3. 3 Posted by Jeremy Hinegard... on 11 Aug, 2009 03:11 PM

    Jeremy Hinegardner's Avatar

    Thanks for the downgarde.

    I'm not sure what quota I would be over, I have 0 pages, 0 projects and 0 tickets right now. I look at my activity and it has items from my previous projects in there. Would there be references to my deleted projects/tickets in the activity stream and that was causing the issue?

  4. 4 Posted by Nicole on 11 Aug, 2009 03:22 PM

    Nicole's Avatar

    Jeremy -

    I believe it's the number of people you have in your account, I see you and 2 other people and the limits for a free plan are 2 people. We are working on better ways to let people know where they are exceeding plan limits.

    Thanks,
    Nicole

  5. Nicole closed this discussion on 11 Aug, 2009 03:22 PM.

  6. Jeremy Hinegardner re-opened this discussion on 11 Aug, 2009 03:30 PM

  7. 5 Posted by Jeremy Hinegard... on 11 Aug, 2009 03:30 PM

    Jeremy Hinegardner's Avatar

    I see the "You've used 3 members of the allowed 2." on the right hand side when I look at the 'Access & Permissions' page. The only problem is it lists only one member.

    I'd like to remove the extra 2 members on the account, unfortunately I do not see a method to do that.

    Feel free to remove all members from my account except for me.

  8. 6 Posted by Nicole on 11 Aug, 2009 03:33 PM

    Nicole's Avatar

    Jeremy -

    Good question and looks like we might have a bug. I'm going to open a ticket for the general problem. It will require that we keep those two members on there until we sort it, but it shouldn't be a problem since we manually set your account to free.

    Thanks for your patience.
    Nicole

  9. 7 Posted by System on 11 Aug, 2009 03:35 PM

    System's Avatar

    A Lighthouse ticket was created for this discussion

  10. 8 Posted by Jeremy Hinegard... on 11 Aug, 2009 04:53 PM

    Jeremy Hinegardner's Avatar

    No problem. Here's what I did that probably got it into this state:

    1. I had the Old Personal plan, with 2 projects, 1 of those projects had 2 additional users
    2. My projects were done, time to delete them
    3. Delete all of my projects
    4. Unable to downgrade plan, since the 2 additional users are still attached to my account, but not associated with any project.

    enjoy,

    -jeremy

  11. 9 Posted by Nicole on 11 Aug, 2009 05:56 PM

    Nicole's Avatar

    Thanks, every little bit of information helps!

    N

  12. Nicole closed this discussion on 08 Dec, 2009 12:13 AM.

Discussions are closed to public comments.
If you need help with Lighthouse please start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac